Top Stories

Kim Jong Un is prepared for war with the U.S. The North Korean leader says he will continue missle testing despite requests to stop.
Multi-Grammy winner Keith Urban washonored at Grammys on the Hill inin Washington, DC for his commitment to music education in schools.
It supports captions, HTML elements and videos.

Jimmy Lumpkin Releases New Song "Troubled Soul"

Jimmy Lumpkin Releases New Song
"Troubled Soul"

Southern soul troubadour Jimmy Lumpkin has shared a new video for his song "Troubled Soul". The song premiered with The Vinyl District who observes that the track "howls a concern about a wayward friend as the music swells in the Southern soul tradition." Lumpkin describes the song's origin as being rooted in empathy: "...Putting yourself in another person's shoes... seeing their struggle, you can relate because you've been there."
Listen: Jimmy Lumpkin & The Revival - "Troubled Soul"
As the front man for Jimmy Lumpkin & The Revival, Lumpkin makes music that reverberates through the storied freshwater rivers and backwoods of his quiet town. His debut album Home will be released August 4th, and was previewed earlier this year with Jimmy Lumpkin & The Revival's self-titled EPLumpkin has also released music videos for the stirring tracks “Every Time I Leave” and "The Best One".

Jimmy Lumpkin & The Revival recently welcomed guitarist Duane Betts to the group as Lumpkin's lead guitarist. The son of the legendary Allman Brothers guitar player Dickey Betts and former member of the band Dawes, Betts has amassed an impressive musical resume, performing with many notable artists including Jack Johnson, G. Love, and many more.
The band has also added Scott Frock, Brad Walker, and John Ramm to The Revival. Known collectively as The Crescent City Horn Stars and noted for their time with Sturgill Simpson’s band, the trio complete the lineup alongside Jimmy Lumpkin on vocals and acoustic guitar and harmonica, John Keuler on bass, Jacob Hall on keys, Morris Barosa on rhythm guitar, and Chris Ozuna on drums.
For Jimmy Lumpkin & Revival, the album title Home represents more than just the secluded cabin in the swamps of southern Alabama where the new music was written. "We use the word ‘home’ all the time and it means so many different things to so many people. But when I write these songs, I want to live in the songs,” says Lumpkin, who grew up in Savannah, Georgia, but now lives in the marshlands near Mobile, Alabama. “As somebody who’s here in Alabama, there’s probably not a week that goes by where we don’t remember our roots -- where we come from musically, and we share that sense of pride that all these great musicians made music in our home state.”
Home Tracklist: 

1. Troubled Soul
2. Count To Three
3. The Best One
4. My name is Love
5. Cabin Song
6. Raven of Jade
7. Kings and Queens
8. My Habit is You
9. Bones And Ghost
10. Everytime I leave
11. Already Out There
12.Down To the Fields
Post a Comment