Top Stories

Kim Jong Un is prepared for war with the U.S. The North Korean leader says he will continue missle testing despite requests to stop.
Multi-Grammy winner Keith Urban washonored at Grammys on the Hill inin Washington, DC for his commitment to music education in schools.
It supports captions, HTML elements and videos.

Ticina Arnold to host 2015 NAN Triumph Awards

buzzz worthy. . .

Tichina Arnold, Host

(ATLANTA, GA) - September 4, 2015 - In a year defined by civil rights cases that have galvanized the country, the National Action Network (NAN) and Reverend Al Sharpton are partnering with TV One to present the first-ever television broadcast of The 2015 Triumph Awards. 
Hosted by Tichina Arnold, the esteemed ceremony will be filmed on Saturday, September 12, 2015 in Atlanta, GA, and will recognize the positive impact this year's honorees have made upon society. Among the honorees are civil rights leader Rev. Dr. Joseph Echols Lowery; award-winning singer and humanitarian John Legend; recording artist and philanthropist Tyrese Gibson; Emmy-award® winning comedienne, actress and producer Wanda Sykes; and Chief Diversity Officer and Global Director of Education and External Relations for Intel Rosalind Hudnell. The awards special will premiere exclusively on TV One this October.
The 2015 Triumph Awards presented by National Action Network and TV One recognizes distinguished individuals and corporations in civil rights, the arts, entertainment, education, business and sports. Honorees have made a positive impact on society by utilizing their talents and resources to help those within under-resourced communities.   
The 2015 Triumph Awards are executive produced by Bart Phillips of Sunseeker Entertainment and Christina Norman of Gemini Entertainment. Janaye Ingram is Executive Director of National Action Network. Craig Henry is Executive in Charge of Production and D'Angela Proctor is Head of Original Programing and Production for TV One.

  Trumpet Awards Performer, Presenters and Honorees


Rev. Dr. Joseph E. Lowery
John Legend
Tyrese Gibson
Wanda Sykes
Rosalind Hudnell
Jazmine Sullivan
Tasha Cobbs
Robert Glasper
(Musical Director)
Nicole Beharie