Classical and gospel marry on debut release from Veritas

buzzz worthy. . .

The self-titled album "Veritas" is the first full-length offering to fans from the powerhouse contemporary classical vocal group made up of Jeff Anderson, James Berrian, Andrew Goodwin, Jordan Johnson, and Lucas Scott Lawrence. 
With a unique musical style fashioned from a fusion of artistic excellence and creative pursuit Veritas performances  promise to inspire an audience of any distinction.  Veritas brings a fresh approach to the contemporary classical genre.
The album includes popular songs such as MercyMe’s I Can Only Imagine; Matt Redman’s10,000 Reasons; Switchfoot’s alternative rock smash Dare You To Move; Michael W. Smith’sAgnus Dei, (featuring Mighty Fortress and All Hail The Power of Jesus’ Name); an American Anthology of America The Beautiful, God Bless America and Battle Hymn of the Republicand John Legend’s If You’re Out There, which the R&B icon originally recorded with the Agape Choir, among others. Additional tracks on the project are The Lord’s Prayer and You’ll Never Walk Alone (from the legendary Rogers & Hammerstein musical “Carousel”),  two popular selections that Veritas has regularly performed during its live concerts.